Yemm Chevrolet-Buick-GMC

Your Galesburg & Monmouth Dealer 
Sales: (877) 262-4333
Service: (877) 433-5936
 
245 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.6 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Yemm Chevrolet-Buick-GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, Chevrolet, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Good job!

              Good job!

              Galesburg, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Kevin carr is an excellent car salesman,...

              Kevin Carr is an excellent car salesman, very nice man, very helpful, and we would recommend him to anyone, for an experience you'll enjoy

              Galesburg, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I made an appointment for an oil change...

              I made an appointment for an oil change and tire rotation for our 2012 Cadillac SRX. After picking up the vehicle I was then charged for the oil change, and no tire rotation was done. The oil change should have been covered within our Cadillac benefits, part of why we bought a Cadillac. When I questioned these charges I was told that since Yemm did not have the Cadillac name anymore I had to pay for the old change. I was not notified of this before the oil change, or while I made the appointment. Had I known this, I would not have had the car serviced there. I talked to the manager, and he said there was nothing he could do about it. I went home, got the paperwork that had shown my vehicle had been there before, and more than once. The manager was paged twice, and never came, 30 minutes before closed hours. I had employees there who were rude, told lies to me, charged me for a service that shouldn't have been charged, and had a service that was not completed. I do not ever plan to service any of our vehicles there, nor go there to EVER buy a vehicle.

              Galesburg, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              2015 uukon

              2015 uukon

              Wataga, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              When i arrived for an appointment i had...

              When I arrived for an appointment I had made a week in advance for my Buick, it was not scheduled according to the service guy. He did work me in but acted like it was an inconvenience. I was supposed to have "the works" and just received an oil change.I wish I still had a Chrysler, when I did the guy over the Chrysler line was awesome and always knew what was going on. I miss him for a service guy.

              Gilson, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              2012 buick enclave. Courtious and timely...

              2012 Buick Enclave. courtious and timely service. All together Josh Griffith was a very good representative for Yemm .

              London Mills, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The staff was very helpful and...

              The staff was very helpful and informative. I always have a pleasant experience going there.

              Galesburg, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Timely service and very pleasant service...

              Timely service and very pleasant service advisor David Jones.

              Wataga, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very prompt we need some doughnets in...

              Very prompt we need some doughnets in the waiting room

              Galesburg, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought our 2013 equinox to service so...

              Brought our 2013 Equinox to service so they could get the code for what was wrong. After that was done, and an appointment had been made, we left. Car engine would start and then die...4 times this happened, so we couldn't leave. Tara assured us that it was a warranty problem and set us up with a beautiful loaner and said that they would fix it as soon as possible, but it might take a while...She called at 10 am the next day, said a valve had been repolaced and the car was ready...hated to give up the much appreciated new car but was glad to get back into our own nice=running vehicle...we greatly appreciated the way we were treated in this unforseen and unexpectied situation.

              Galesburg, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              We have a interesting problem with our...

              we have a interesting problem with our truck, it has been a process trying to solve it. I like the honesty that tera and the mechanics have shown.

              Abingdon, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Oil change was ok.

              Oil change was OK.

              Wataga, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              As i always say, yemm's are the best. I...

              As I always say, Yemm's are the best. I wouldn't go any other place. I had our 2010 Equinox serviced. Grease and oil change, tires rotated, you name it. They did it. The staff is always so nice and accommodating. They are number one in my book!!!!

              Oneida, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Proffesional, quick, and courtious. What i...

              Proffesional, quick, and courtious. What I would expect from Yemm. Another pleasant experience. Thank you Don Mason and Mark from Service

              Galesburg, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Chevy equinox sales person lie to me and...

              Chevy equinox sales person lie to me and on paperwork about miles on vehicle said it was 44 miles when there was 380+. But I made copies of all paperwork and will be calling about on Monday since this happened Saturday afternoon. To see what i can do legally. They should read the odometer disclosure statement. Return the vehicle to the dealership ask what they where going to do all the guy said was it was an error the sales person made. Not that he would fix it or anything. I asked for my old car back. He said I've never had this happen before. Which is a good thing but that still doesn't take care of my problem with them. All I want is my old car back and I will go somewhere else. That wants my bussiness.I have bought several car from Yemm i have never been treated like this. So in short I'm pissed and have NOTHING GOOD TO SAY ABOUT YEMM NOW. And I will be without a car all weekend because of all this mess. Thanks for nothing Yemm Sandy Temple

              East Galesburg, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              13 gmc acadiaoil change & tire...

              13 GMC AcadiaOil Change & Tire RotationService started on time and returned early!

              Monmouth, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              This was the first service on my gmc pick...

              This was the first service on my gmc pick up. Yemm has been my first and only place for my service on my vehicles. Good job thanks

              Oneida, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Staff was outstanding

              Staff was outstanding

              Galesburg, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              There was an ignition switch problem when...

              There was an ignition switch problem when I bought the car. They scheduled a service call and even gave me a loaner while it was being fixed. They go above and beyond in their service. We will continue to use yemm as our only car dealership :)

              Knoxville, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 25 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service as always

              Great service as always

              Galesburg, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)
              Yemm Chevrolet-Buick-GMC
              2195 N. Henderson
              Galesburg, IL 61401
              P: (877) 262-4333
              Email: Contact Us
              Fax: (309) 344-3986
              Site Map | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use